72 Queen Street, Tatamagouche
Send Listing to Phone
Scan this code with your Mobile Phone to visit the mobile version of this page
Detached House Country Home“The Lynwood” is a 2,500 sq. ft. provincially registered heritage home on 3.65 acres of parkland in the middle of the village of Tatamagouche on the North Shore of Nova Scotia. It overlooks the estuary of the Waugh River, Tatamagouche Bay and the Northumberland Strait.
Built in about 1858 by Abraham Patterson, an early 19th-century worthy of the area, it is known locally as “The Old Patterson House.” Abraham ´s father, John Patterson, was the founder of the town of Pictou, arriving on the emigrant ship "Hector" in 1773.
The house consists of a sitting room, dining room, library, music room, conservatory, kitchen, laundry room, original built-in pantry, scullery, 6 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. The whole has been sensitively restored with many of the original features retained.
There are several outbuildings: a large workshop, a double garage, an original carriage shed and greenhouse. The landscaping consists lawns, hedging and gravel paths; flower beds, natural areas and a pond.
There is direct access to the Trans-Canada Trail and boat ramp with magnificent water views and sunsets.
Tatamagouche is becoming a very desirable tourist destination and is also a charming place to live. "The Lynwood" would make a magnificent country inn.
Size: 2500 sq. ft.
Air Conditioning: no
Hot Tub: no
School District: Colchester
Age of Building: 160 years
Security System: no
Area Description: Within village of Tatamagouche
Other Rooms: Sitting room * Dining Room * Library * Music Room * Conservatory * Kitchen * Laundry Room * Original Built-in Pantry * Scullery * 6 Bedrooms * 2 Full Bathrooms
ELIZABETH SPENCE :: Owner
Tatamagouche, Nova Scotia